Within DHIS2 you can send messages and feedback messages to users, user groups and organisation units. When you send a feedback message, it is routed to a particular user group called the feedback recipient group. If you are a member of this user group, you have access to feedback handling tools. You can, for example, set the status of an incoming feedback to “Pending” while you are waiting for information.
In addition to the user-to-user and feedback messages, depending on your configuration the system will also send you system-generated messages. These messages could be triggered by different events, including system or background job failures and validation analysis results. Feedback handling tools are also available for validation results and the priority will be set to the importance of the validation rule violated.
To visit the app click message icon in header bar or find the Messaging app in the app search box.
Messages and feedback messages are not sent to users’ e-mail addresses, the messages only appear within DHIS2.
With 2.30 we introduced a new messaging app which offers a richer messaging experience. Specifically:
Switch between list view and compact view by clicking the icon in the top right corner.
- The list view is simplistic and gives a good overview of all messages and is especially suited for feedback and validation messages.
- The compact view is a modern way of view messages where the user has more information in one view, hence viewing and replying several messages is easier.
The first screenshot in this section displays list view, while the screenshot in section Read a message displays the compact view.
A new search field is added which enables the user to search for messages. The search filters messages on different message attributes; subject, text and senders. This implies that you are able to narrow down the message conversation list by entering a search.
A auto refresh feature is added so that the app fetches new messages at a set interval, every 5 minutes. This feature is disabled by default.
For every message conversation you are able to add participants to the conversation. This is very useful if you want input on that particular conversation or if someone should also see the information. It is not possible to delete participants from a conversation.