19.5 Manage user groups

19.5.1 Create a user group

  1. Open the Users app and click User group .

  2. Click Add new .

  3. In the Name field, type the name of the user group.

  4. In the Available users section, double-click the users you want to add to the user group.

  5. In the Available user groups section, double-click the user groups you want to add to the user group.

  6. Click Add .

19.5.2 Join user groups

  1. Open the Users app and click User group .

  2. In the list, click the relevant user group and select Join group .

19.5.3 Leave user groups

  1. Open the Users app and click User group .

  2. In the list, click the relevant user group and select Leave group .

19.5.4 Edit user objects

  1. Open the Users app and find the type of user object you want to edit.

  2. In the object list, click the relevant object and select Edit .

  3. Modify the options you want.

  4. Click Save .

19.5.5 Delete user objects

  1. Open the Users app and find the type of user object you want to delete.

  2. In the object list, click the relevant object and select Remove .

  3. Click OK to confirm.

19.5.6 Display details of user objects

  1. Open the Users app and find the type of user object you want to view.

  2. In the object list, click the relevant object and select Show details .

19.5.7 Change sharing settings for user objects

  1. Open the Users app and find the type of user object you want to modify.

  2. In the object list, click the relevant object and select Sharing settings .

  3. (Optional) Search for a user group and select it, then click the plus icon. The user group is added to the list.

  4. (Optional) Select External access (without login) .

  5. Change the settings for the user groups you want to modify.

    • None

    • Can view : Everyone in the user group can view the object

    • Can edit and view : Everyone in the user group can view and edit the object

  6. Click Save .