In order to share a dashboard with user groups, click on the SHARE button to the right of the dashboard title to display the dashboard sharing settings options. To share the dashboard with specific users or user groups, type in the name in the input field to add them to the dashboard sharing settings
All dashboards have two sharing groups set by default.
External access (without login)
This option, when selected, provides access to the dashboard as an external resource. This is useful for when you are creating an external web portal but would like to call information from a dashboard you have made internally within DHIS2. By default, this option is not selected.
Public access (with login)
This option allows the selected dashboard to be pushed to all users within your DHIS2 instance. This can also be hidden from public view by selecting the “None” option, which is the default option for new dashboards.
User groups that have been added manually can be assigned two types of permissions within the dashboard
Provides the user group with view only rights to the dashboard.
Can edit and view
Allows the user groups to edit the dashboard in addition to viewing it. Editing allows for altering the layout, resizing and removing items, renaming/deleting the dashboard etc.