22.11 Change sharing settings for metadata objects

You can assign different sharing settings to metadata objects, for example organisation units and tracked entity attributes. These sharing settings control which users and users groups that can view or edit a metadata object.

Some metadata objects also allows you to change the sharing setting of data entry for the object. These additional settings control who can view or enter data in form fields using the metadata.

Note

The default setting is that everyone ( Public access ) can find, view and edit metadata objects.

  1. Open the Maintenance app and find the type of metadata object you want to modify.

  2. In the object list, click the context menu and select Sharing settings .

  3. (Optional) Add users or user groups: search for a user or a user group and select it. The user or user group is added to the list.

  4. Change sharing settings for the access groups you want to modify.

    • Can edit and view : The access group can view and edit the object.

    • Can view only : The access group can view the object.

    • No access (only applicable to Public access ): The public won’t have access to the object.

  5. Change data sharing settings for the access groups you want to modify.

    • Can capture data : The access group can view and capture data for the object.

    • Can view data : The access group can view data for the object.

    • No access : The access group won’t have access to data for the object.

  6. Click Close .