25.9. Manage chart favorites

Saving your charts as favorites makes it easy to restore them later. It also gives you the opportunity to share them with other users as an interpretation or display them on the dashboard.

25.9.1. Save a chart as a favorite

  1. Click Favorites.

    The Favorites dialog box opens.

  2. Click Add new.

    The Create new favorite dialog box opens.

  3. In the text box, type the name you want to give your chart.

  4. Click Create.

25.9.2. Open a favorite

  1. Click Favorites.

    The Favorites dialog box opens.

  2. Find the favorite you want to open. You can either use Prev and Next or the search field to find a saved favorite. The list is filtered on every character that you enter.

  3. Click the name.

25.9.3. Rename a favorite

  1. Click Favorites.

    The Favorites dialog box opens.

  2. Find the favorite you want to rename.

    You can either use Prev and Next or the search field to find a saved favorite.

  3. Click the grey rename icon next to the favorite's name.

    The Rename favorite dialog box favorite opens.

  4. Type the new name and click Update.

25.9.4. Overwrite a favorite

To save the current chart to an existing favorite (overwrite):

  1. Click Favorites.

    The Favorites dialog box opens.

  2. Find the favorite you want to overwrite.

    You can either use Prev and Next or the search field to find a saved favorite.

  3. Click the green overwrite icon next to the favorite's name.

  4. Click OK to confirm that you want to overwrite the favorite.

25.9.5. Modify sharing settings for a favorite

After you have created a chart and saved it as a favorite, you can share the favorite with everyone or a user group. To modify the sharing settings:

  1. Click Favorites.

  2. Find the favorite you want to share.

    You can either use Prev and Next or the search field to find a saved favorite.

  3. Click the blue share icon next to the favorite's name.

  4. In the text box, enter the name of the user group you want to share your favorite with and click the + icon.

    The chosen user group is added to the list of recipients.

    Repeat the step to add more user groups.

  5. If you want to allow external access, select the corresponding box.

  6. For each user group, choose an access setting. The options are:

    • None

    • Can view

    • Can edit and view

  7. Click Save.

25.9.6. Delete a favorite

  1. Click Favorites.

    The Favorites dialog box opens.

  2. Find the favorite you want to delete.

    You can either use Prev and Next or the search field to find a saved favorite.

  3. Click the red delete icon next to the favorite's name.

  4. Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the favorite.